Skip navigation

Menu

Testimonials

Airius destrat fans have been installed into many commercial, private, public and government buildings including; retail outlets, factories, shopping centres, warehouses, offices, aircraft hangars, museums, engineering & manufacturing facilities, recreational & sports centres, swimming pools, theatres, military installations, fire stations, courts and even prisons.

We welcome comments from all our customers, if you wish to provide a testimonial you can do so in a number of ways:-

The following are excerpts from emails and letters we have received from a few of our many thousands of satisfied customers following installation of their Airius system…

  • Heating Testimonial
  • Cooling Testimonial
  • Air Purification Testimonial

 

Impress Metal Packaging Ltd
"first winter savings of £62,251 measured against a total spend of £21,268!!!"

"We installed 34 Airius number 35 free hanging units into the can assembly plant at our manufacturing site and I am very pleased with the results so far. The heating system in the building now comes on far less than it used to and the employees who work in this building are now much warmer.

The overall savings taking into account lower temperatures and prices in winter 08/09 = 45.07%. The full cost of the Airius units is recouped within a matter of months - first winter savings of £62,251 measured against a total spend of £21,268!!!" I will be looking at other buildings on our site and also recommending Airius fans to other companies within the group who operate from many large buildings throughout Europe."

Paul Mattin - Engineering Manager
Bowlplex PLC
"They have also allowed us to increase our thermostats from 19°C to 23.5°C resulting in a saving of over 70% on our cooling costs!"

“We are very impressed with the results Airius fans have achieved in our ten pin bowling centre at Nantgarw in South Wales. The atmosphere inside has been greatly improved reducing staff & customer comfort complaints by 90%.

They have also allowed us to increase our thermostats from 19°c to 23.5°c resulting in a saving of over 70% on our cooling costs! The Airius system has far exceeded our expectations & will be standard equipment for all our 18 bowling centres in the UK.”

Ben Carne - Energy Manager
Eden Gardens Assisted Living Community (Sunrise Senior Living)
"Since installation of the Airius PHI system in our care home: revenue has gone UP by £60,500; we have saved over £8,700 on carpeting and mattress replacements; we have saved over £3,300 on chemical mists to cover up odours; and there have been NO cases of pneumonia and NO deaths due to communicable illness!!"

“Before we installed your PHI system the Alzheimer’s unit was losing an average of three (3) residents a month, due to dissatisfaction because of urine smell or illness, such as pneumonia. This was approximately a 100% turnover in residents every year.

Since installation revenue has gone up by £60,500/year and our profit margins have increased significantly, we have saved over £8,700 on carpeting and mattress replacements, we have saved over £3,300 on chemical “mists” to cover up odours and there have been NO cases of pneumonia and NO deaths due to communicable illness. We now have a waiting list of residents equal to 25% of our capacity!”

Karen L. Bowles – Executive Director
Turbomeca Ltd
"We have quantified our savings based on last year gas bill and have saved approx £500.00 on the quarterly bill"

"Further to our telephone call I can confirm that we are very pleased with the 2 installations of Airius fan units. * Installation 1: Installation of three Airius fans (Model 35) in main workshop area in November 2008. We have quantified our savings based on last year gas bill and have saved approx £500.00 on the quarterly bill. * Installation 2: Installation of two Airius fans (Model 15) in new canteen area. Units have only been running approx 3 weeks and we hope to generate similar savings. As discussed earlier I am more than happy to show the installations to any new customers."

Alan McAnn - Site Services Manager
Genetch Pharmaceutical Inc.
"This case is a graphic example of how the AIRIUS Thermal Equalizers can work in air conditioned environments as well as heated environments and testifies as to how well they truly do equalize nearly 100% of the air temperature in a given space."

"The accompanying thermal images (See Pharmaceutical Warehouse Case Study on the case studies page of this website) were developed from the temperature controlled warehouse of a major pharmaceutical company. The company’s new 50,000 sq ft warehouse facility in Louisville, KY did not pass the Food and Drug Administration’s required Temperature Validation Tests with the originally designed HVAC system. As can be seen in the ‘Base Case’ image without AIRIUS® fans, the top levels of the pallet racking were exposed to 73°F air, too high a temperature for the inventory. This was a major problem, the facility was due to open and the space was badly needed. The HVAC contractor had tried everything they could think of and had no answers for the problem short of starting over with a re-designed system.

A senior facility engineer had been told of the AIRIUS Thermal Equalizers® by an AIRIUS sale agent and suggested the use of them for this application. The HVAC Contractor was very skeptical that the devices could raise the cold air levels and maintain them. AIRIUS personnel were called in to review the situation and it was determined for this large application that 50 AIRIUS Model 25-120V Thermal Equalizers® would be required and were air freighted at the customer’s request within 2 days. The facility quickly agreed and the installation was a success. In spite of the fact that the Thermal Equalizers were originally developed to de-stratify heated air, and the fact that cold air naturally sinks, it can be seen by comparing the ‘Base Case’ image to the ‘Base Case With 50 AIRIUS Fans Installed’ image that the use of the AIRIUS fans has balanced the level of cooler air in the room to the point where the upper rack levels are no longer in jeopardy – Thermal Equalization! The elevation graphic shows a complete equalization of temperature around the pallet racks supporting literally billions of dollars of inventory from floor to ceiling meeting FDA regulations and approval.

This AIRIUS installation allowed the warehouse to pass FDA Validation Testing and helps ensure the safety of the products for the manufacturer and the consumer. It has been reported to Ray Avedon of AIRIUS, LLC that the temperature variance from the bottom of the 18’ racks to the top with the fans running over the last year is only ½ to 1°F This case is a graphic example of how the AIRIUS Thermal Equalizers can work in air conditioned environments as well as heated environments and testifies as to how well they truly do equalize nearly 100% of the air temperature in a given space. The results of this original installation; AIRIUS is now specified in the next two warehouse projects, one in 2007 and another in 2008, for this same pharmaceutical company."

Tarara Winery
"Within one week of activating the [PHI] units there was a 40% decrease in mold spores and a noticeable difference in VOCs. Within two weeks, airborne spores were reduced by 70%, and VOCs were virtually eliminated. After three weeks, airborne spores were reduced by 92%."

"I am so pleased with the results I put together a brief testimonial which you may use if you wish when talking to our colleagues in the Wine Industry.

In December 2006 after a site visit from your Airius representative, Tarara Winery purchased Airius destratification units with Photo-Hydro-Ionization (PHI) air purifying cells in an attempt to control both airborne mold spores and VOCs while at the same time equalising air temperature throughout our winemaking facility. Our primary goal was air purification in our wine making cave.

We had looked at other air purifying units and were not convinced of their capabilities due to concerns over lack of air circulation through the units themselves and throughout all the targeted space. We liked the concept of total air circulation and temperature equalisation of the Airius units and the Photo-Hydro-Ionization (PHI) cell data we reviewed with your Airius rep was very impressive. Shortly after powering up the units, just as indicated, I was able to feel air movement in all of the space including the corners and around and under our vats. This told me we should get excellent treatment of all the air in the cave.

Within one week of activating the units there was a 40% decrease in mold spores and a noticeable difference in VOCs. Within two weeks, airborne spores were reduced by 70%, and VOCs were virtually eliminated. After three weeks, airborne spores were reduced by 92% and have held steady at this level for several weeks.

I cannot stress how pleased I am with the results of the AIRIUS PHI cell hybrid units in improving air quality. I am confident that this will have a strong positive impact on product quality by reducing the concentration of spoilage organisms and VOCs in the air. I also believe the thermal equalisation provided by the units may help with process and quality control. Since our primary reason for purchasing the units was the air purifying capabilities, this to me would be an added benefit. Thanks for bringing this product to our attention!"

Rob Warren - Winemaker
Avalon Aero
"I would have no hesitation in recommending their system to operators of similar facilities"

“Having recently installed the Airius destratification fans into our aircraft maintenance hangar facility at Biggin Hill Airport, Kent, UK the increase in temperature to the working area on the hangar floor area was noticed immediately.

The units were simple to install and the team at Airius were supportive throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending their system to operators of similar facilities”

British Airways - East Pen Hanger (Heathrow)
"The Airius fans made an immediate and significant improvement even before the heating/cooling system upgrades had been completed"

"Following severe temperature problems being experienced in a British Airways maintenance hangar at Heathrow, we (Gratte Brothers) were awarded the contract to upgrade the heating and ventilation system along with other M&E works.

The temperatures problems were severe with staff threatening to walk out. After exhaustive research it was decided to install 12 x Airius Model 100 units and 15 x Airius Model 60 units to improve internal air circulation and reduce the extremely high heating and cooling costs. The Airius fans made an immediate and significant improvement even before the heating/cooling system upgrades had been completed, so much so that all complaints from staff ceased immediately and they were now comfortable enough to work in their t-shirts.

The team at Airius were really helpful and a pleasure to work with. We will be tendering for further British Airways projects of this type and fully expect to purchase more Airius units."

J Forge – Contract Manager – Gratte Brothers Group Ltd
Michael Ruh - Glass Blowing Studio, London
"We could feel the fresher cooling breeze instantly and it has now allowed us to operate in the space whereas before we had to vacate when it became too hot. The cost savings versus air-conditioning are dramatic. A smart move on our part!"

“We run a glass furnace, one heating drum and two kilns in a workshop space of about 75 square metres. The entire area is covered with a translucent polycarbonate roof; needless to say the area gets very hot to the point of being unbearable. Air-conditioning is expensive to buy and install and even more expensive to run.

After some research we decided to install three Airius fans in the hope of bringing in cooler external air. Two Airius Model 25 units blow air out of two small windows in the ceiling and the third one blows air out of the top of the open doorway. The resulting negative air pressures suck in a significant volume of cooler air.

The results were immediate and most welcome. We could feel the fresher cooling breeze instantly and it has now allowed us to operate in the space whereas before we had to vacate when it became too hot. The cost savings versus air-conditioning are dramatic. A smart move on our part!”

Michael Ruh and Natascha Wahl - Owners of Michael Ruh Studio, London.
Boulder County Jail
"We were very happy with the performance of the destratification fans, as well as the air purification and odour control PHI system. The space stays very comfortable and controls to temperature settings with less effort than the existing pods [and] the area was almost completely odor free."

"We were very happy with the performance of the destratification fans, as well as the air purification and odour control PHI system. The space stays very comfortable and controls to temperature settings with less effort than the existing pods. We installed them in an existing jail pod with seventy-three full time occupants. The odors in that area were extremely bad. We let the fans run for about two weeks and conducted a basic survey with the guards that attend that pod most frequently.

Our survey came back with results showing a positive change in the air quality. I personally walked the area before and after the installation many times and noticed a significant change. Our next test was to turn off the fans without notifying anyone. There was an immediate request from the guards to have the fans turned back on. So we did and they were very happy.

After several months, I was passing through the jail looking at another project and stepped in to the area with the fans. The area was almost completely odor free. I asked the maintenance supervisor if it had been like this for sometime. He said it has and that it didn’t matter how much fresh air was coming in from the ducts the conditions remained the same. I am impressed with these results because this pod shares the same air system with three other adjoining pods. We were absolutely confident that adding PHI fans to the entire jail would give us excellent air quality and energy savings so we are requesting funding for a 2007 installation."

Greg Billings - Building Automation/Energy Management Design Specialist
McLaren Plastics Ltd
"As a company operating under the present marketing conditions we welcomed the reduced gas consumption and the consequent reduction in our carbon footprint that resulted from this investment"

"McLaren Plastics recently installed 8 off Airius model 25 units in their moulding shop which operates 24/7 producing injection mouldings for the engineering and packaging industries.

The operators in the area soon appreciated the more pleasant and balanced working environment as the heat that used to build up in the ceiling area was pushed down by the Airius units and re-circulated.

As a company operating under the present marketing conditions we welcomed the reduced gas consumption and the consequent reduction in our carbon footprint that resulted from this investment. We would also acknowledge the support we received from Loan Action Scotland with this project."

Neil McLaren – Joint Managing Director
Aylesbury Vale Academy
"I can honestly say that the installation has improved comfort levels for staff in the whole area."

"Prior to the installation of the model 25 the mezzanine in the main admin block was unbearable to work on – since the installation the whole admin area has improved.

The mezzanine is not as hot and the main area on the ground has a more stable temperature. I can honestly say that the installation has improved comfort levels for staff in the whole area."

Yvonne Conway - Estates Manager
Lyburn Farmhouse Cheesemakers
"we were able to raise the humidity by 10%!"

"There is no doubt that the Airius PHI has an inhibiting effect on mould in the store, we were able to raise the humidity by 10 %!"

Mike Smales - Owner
Mercedes Benz UK
"the destratification fans have proved a resounding success with perception of comfort being improved so that there is no need for localised heaters."

"Ista Energy Solutions Ltd is an independent utilities and energy management consultancy who have adopted different technologies and engineered solutions to meet the energy reduction objectives and targets of their clients. A recent initiative has been carried out for Mercedes Benz UK in their Watford Showroom where Arius destratification fans have been employed to improve comfort levels and reduce energy consumption for heating.

Before the fans were installed the showroom was cold and several electric fan heaters were in use. Through monitoring and reporting of consumption at the fiscal metering at the site Ista has been able to prove that the destratification fans have proved a resounding success with perception of comfort being improved so that there is no need for localised heaters. The heating load has been reduced considerably, not just by the removal of the localised heating but also through centralised plant which now maintains comfort levels where previously it had been incapable of doing so at times."

Matthew Murphy - Ista Energy Solutions Ltd
Tiso Ltd
"The Airius system was installed during the summer whilst the AC system was closed down for servicing and we were happy to find the environment now comfortable without the AC running. This has now led to the entire AC system being decommissioned with a considerable reduction in electricity consumption. We now consider destratification systems as a key part of our refits"

"Our Edinburgh Outdoor Experience store has a single floor store layout opening out into high roofed area with a ground floor café and gallery sales area; this open space had two issues; the gallery space being too hot during the summer months whilst the ground floor café was too cold for customers during the winter months. We originally controlled the temperature with large AC units but the result was never satisfactory at either level.

We installed 5 Airius destratification fans moving air from the high level on the gallery and pushing it down to the ground floor level, this brought the temperature on the gallery down to a comfortable level during the summer and resolved the cold customer issue in the café throughout the winter. The Airius system was installed during the summer whilst the AC system was closed down for servicing and we were happy to find the environment now comfortable without the AC running. We were interested in the destratification effect during the winter months, as part of some trials we shut down the AC heating system and tested several thermostatically controlled wall heaters and found the temperature across both levels more than satisfactory with the temperature well balanced. This has now led to the entire AC system being decommissioned with a considerable reduction in electricity consumption. We now consider destratification systems as a key part of our refits and store design for new openings, this helps us achieve improved customer comfort, operating efficiency and contributes towards reducing our carbon emissions."

Iain Calder - Property Director
Ellsworth and Minot Air Force base
"The Airius product proved to be vastly superior to any other product tested. To date, our company has installed over 900 Airius units"

"We are the ESCO currently engaged in revamping the energy usage requirements for both Ellsworth and Minot Air Force bases. Our task and main objective is to reduce energy costs at these facilities. Recently we identified that heat stratification in the hangers at both of these facilities was a main contributor to excess energy consumption.

In response, our project team looked at and tested several currently available devices that claim to address and resolve this issue. We found all but one to be inadequate and unable to meet their claims. One such product was the Strato Jet which, when tested, produced not only an excessive level of noise, but also essentially a non-delivery of air.flow. On the other hand, when we tested the Airius product we found that it did everything that it claimed it would do. Basically the Airius product proved to be vastly superior to any other product tested.

To date, our company has installed over 900 Airius units at Ellsworth and Minot. In the near future we will be installing several hundred additional units and expand our installation program to other like kind facilities."

Chuck Miller - Energy Manager - Bitter Creek Pipelines
Dempsey Dyer Ltd
"The result is lower heating consumption, a warmer working environment and a happier workforce. The Airius system does what it says on the tin."

"We installed an Airius Destratification System in our PVC Window Manufacturing Unit over 12 months ago. The unit has 6m eaves with a ground floor area of 12500 ft2.

Prior to its installation the gas powered space heaters were running throughout the working day in the winter months to maintain the air temperatures required by the production unit. Ground Floor Temperatures were cool but temperatures at mezzanine level to which the warm air had risen were warm. Hence the continuing output requirement from the heaters.

In the period following the installation, the air temperature zones were reversed with warm ground floor temperatures and cool mezzanine level temperatures. The heaters therefore were running less frequently as they are linked to a thermostat 2m from ground level. The result is lower heating consumption, a warmer working environment and a happier workforce. The Airius system does what it says on the tin."

Tom Dyer – Director
Norco GRP Ltd
"a fantastic saving on our gas utility bill per annum. I would highly recommend Airius systems for all factory and warehouse environments."

"We now have Airius destratification fans in all of our main production facilities totaling 80,000 sq ft. Each installation was carried out professionally and to an excellent standard, with the minimum of interruption to our very busy manufacturing facilities.

The main benefits for us are vastly improved air circulation, balance of temperature throughout the buildings, low running costs, silent and stress free operation and of course a fantastic saving on our gas utility bill per annum. I would highly recommend Airius systems for all factory and warehouse environments."

Mark Northy - Director
British Waterways
"It is envisaged we will be installing further units where we know we have a need to bring the warm air back down from the high ceilings for the benefit of those sat at floor level!!"

"In regards to the Airius units fitted, they have proved a great success by balancing the heat profiles in the large office area’s, particularly with the top floor, where the ceilings are very high. The complaints of cold spots have ceased. It has allowed the cut off temperatures to be controlled at a reduced level and may allow a further reduction still for the next heating season.

As mentioned, we had an audit by Carbon Trust and whilst the electric heating we have at Fazeley was not classed as efficient, the surveyor carrying out the audit acknowledged we had taken as many practical steps as were possible by the use of start up controls, temperature control and the Airius units to make the best use of the heat the system produced.

It is envisaged we will be installing further units where we know we have a need to bring the warm air back down from the high ceilings for the benefit of those sat at floor level!!"

Nigel Joyce - Senior Building Surveyor
Sixmile Leisure Centre (Newtownabbey Borough Council)
"complaints from swimmers about the warmth in the swimming pool area has reduced by 90%. We have found the Airius units have reduced our heating costs by an impressive 25% in sports halls and swimming pool area; the thermostat in the swimming pool building has also been turned down 2°C!!!"

"We purchased Airius free hanging destratification fan units and installed them into 2 sports halls and the swimming pool area at the Sixmile Leisure Centre, Newtownabbey. These units have made a vast improvement to the internal atmosphere within the buildings and the public who use the facilities find the air quality greatly improved for sporting activities.

The heating systems come on much less often and the complaints from swimmers about the warmth in the swimming pool area has reduced by 90%. We have found the Airius units have reduced our heating costs by an impressive 25% in sports halls and swimming pool area; the thermostat in the swimming pool building has also been turned down 2°C!!!"

James Dunn
PremiAir
"We have installed Airius fans into hangers at both our Blackbushe Airport, Surrey and Oxford Airport sites with great success"

"We have installed Airius destratification fans into hangers at both our Blackbushe Airport, Surrey and Oxford Airport sites with great success.

At both facilities Airius fans units have made the working area much warmer for our aircraft technicians and the heaters are switching off a lot more often which has never happened before."

Paul Morrison - Facilities Manager
Newmarket Motors (Volkswagen Car Dealers)
"Staff on both floors commented on the lovely comfortable temperature in comparison to before these were fitted"

"We (Electrical Mechanical Controls Ltd - Ireland) surveyed the VW Showroom as the owner had expressed that he was having problems with uneven temperatures between the upstairs offices and downstairs offices and showroom. Staff upstairs were too hot and the staff downstairs were working with their coats on at times. The Showroom has 3 sides of glass, floor to roof. They have 4 combined heating/cooling units with the temperature set at between 30 – 33ᴼC with 4 blowers set to maximum.

We installed 3 Airius Model 25's and we are awaiting the electricity bills to show definite reductions. In the meantime, the temperature on the A/C units have been reset at between 18 – 22ᴼC with the 4 blowers on the low setting and 2 of these are turned off intermittently for approx. 2 – 4 hours per day. Staff on both floors commented on the lovely comfortable temperature in comparison to before the system was fitted. These have been monitored during the cold spell of weather that we are experiencing at the moment."

Sean Browne - Director
Abbey Corrugated Ltd
"It was like having additional heaters in the area, working conditions were greatly improved”

"Abbey Corrugated installed the Arius destratification system in a production area of its Blunham site. Paul Gale, Abbey’s Process Improvement Manager said 'It was like having additional heaters in the area, working conditions were greatly improved”.

Abbey Corrugated has recently gained re-accreditation of the Carbon Trust Standard and this project has helped the company to improve its manufacturing area with minimal impact to its Carbon Footprint."

Paul Gale - Process Improvement Manager
Ardagh Glass (Ardagh Group Ltd)
"we installed the fan and it feels like a heater from the ground"

"Just to let you know we installed the fan and it feels like a heater from the ground. Very good. I am ordering 2 more units now and will continue as and when our budgets allow. Thanks."

John Middleton - Senior Electrical Engineer
Timberline Gardens Inc.
"The [Airius] System reduced our energy costs by 26% and paid for itself in one winter season."

"The AIRIUS System reduced our energy costs by 26% and paid for itself in one winter season. The units increased the air circulation throughout the planting benches, eliminated non-productive cold corners and increased our winter plant growth. As you predicted, our concrete floors and walkways became a heat storage bank, supplying free heat during the night.

As a result of installing your system, the consistent temperature increased our winter plant growth in ways we had never seen before. Calla Lilies bloomed 25% more than in previous winter months and our philodendron showed exceptional growth…. The AIRIUS System helped us grow healthier plants. We’ve now installed the system throughout our greenhouse."

Kelly Grummons - Chief Horticulturalist
Loanhead Leisure Centre (Midlothian Council)
"Now that the system is running in co-ordination with the air handling plant [our objectives have] been achieved successfully."

'Project = Air quality improvements for a public swimming pool at Loanhead Leisure Centre.'

"Installing the Destratification Fans was a first for us and addressed a need to improve the working environment of the pool-side staff. The fans were straightforward to install through our M&E contractor A McKay & Co. Now that the system is running in co-ordination with the air handling plant this has been achieved successfully."

David Hamer – Maintenance Surveyor
All Saints Church
"We have kept the congregation from freezing and managed to reduce the boiler burning time by about 25%. We think the Airius product speaks for itself"

"We are a very small rural church with an ancient oil-fired heating system. The spiders living in the apex of the roof were very cozy but the congregation was freezing. We had recently had a big fund raising for repairs and thus were looking for a cost effective means to improve the distribution and utilisation of the heat generated by the antiquated system! Airius fans seemed to be a possible solution.

We have now gone through our first winter with the fans in place. The temperature in the church with the fans running is more even, the church feels warmer now that we "harvest" all that heat in the roof and the fans are very economical to run. We have kept the congregation from freezing and managed to reduce the boiler burning time by about 25%. We think the Airius product speaks for itself."

Peter Hill - Director of Church Facilities
Rogue Rock Gym
"I would like to compliment your company on a fine product."

"I would like to compliment your company on a fine product. We use your AIRIUS System in our 6,000 sq ft rock climbing gym.

Rock climbing gyms present a unique challenge when thinking about ventilation. The climbers do not want to climb in to a hot area whilst their partners at the bottom of the “rock” need to be kept warm…. the opposite to the laws of physics….. we need warm air at ground level with no increase in temperature as the climber ascends the wall.

The AIRIUS System is perfect in this application…. they are safe, quiet and very energy efficient and allow us to save on our air conditioning costs."

Matt Lambert - Owner
Britannia Food Ingredients Ltd
"I would recommend them highly."

"We installed 4 x Airius destratification fans to balance the temperature in our hot room. Prior to installation we had a 20 degree C temperature differential over the 11 meter high hot room, since installation of the fans the temperature differential has dropped to 4 degree C. The fans are very quiet and have very low power consumption and I would recommend them highly."

Andrew Cowling - Site Engineer
Ohio Air National Guard
"savings of approximately $61,574 from the previous fiscal year"

"The model that we purchased was installed by us in house. All we did was replace the existing destratification fans located at the ceiling on one of our large hangars, and replace them with the Airius thermal equalizers. Fiscal Year 2005 (Oct 2004 - Sep 2005) we used 119,033 CCF of Natural Gas for heating that hangar. Fiscal Year 2006 (Oct 2005 - Sep 2006) we used only 77,146 CCF of gas to heat the same hangar, for a savings of 41,887 CCF.

If we factor in the average cost of gas for that same time frame ($1.47/CCF), that leaves us with a savings of approximately $61,574 from the previous fiscal year........ there were other factors but without a doubt these thermal equalizers paid for themselves that first year. We didn't get them installed until January 2006 to boot!"

Micheal A Troxel, Lt Col, 121 CES Commander
C Brewers & Sons Ltd
"I confirm my order for a further 4 x model 25's for use in our Tonbridge branch."

"I confirm my order for a further 4 x model 25's for use in our Tonbridge branch. The staff in Folkstone are very happy with the performance of the units there, the thermostat has been turned down way beyond the point that I thought was humanly possible! I will put pen to paper and write a letter as a satisfied customer."

Nick Brewer – Director
Whittaker Engineering Ltd
"The thermostat fitted to the heaters has also been turned down and thus giving us saving on fuel used. Overall a very good investment"

"Firstly I am glad that there is a Scottish Agent for the Airius Units. That should work well as we will require more units for two new buildings scheduled for next year.

We installed the units throughout the Machine shop, Fabrication Workshop and Mechanical fitting department. These units were delivered on time, installed by our own electricians and proved to work very well. Since the installation we have had a warmer more constant temperature in the workshops and many comments form the machinists stating that the air temperature is better for working in. The temperature at the roof eaves dramatically reduced and circulated thus meaning we could reduce the setting on the workshop heaters. The Airius units circulated the air and kept a more even temperature in the workshop.

It has been a good investment and works well. The thermostat fitted to the heaters has also been turned down and used less often thus giving us saving on fuel used. Overall a very good investment."

Alan Niven - Director
John R Weir Ltd (Mercedes Benz Car Dealers)
"We were able to reduce the running times of our Warm Air heating system dramatically. A worthwhile investment."

"Airius destratification fans were fitted after some consultation works with the Carbon Trust. The installation of these fans is simple. The effectiveness is felt immediately. We were able to reduce the running times of our Warm Air heating system dramatically yet still retain a comfortable environment for staff and customers.

As we all know, hot air rises and these fans make best use of recirculating high level warmth and placing it firmly at floor level. A worthwhile investment."

Ian Whitelaw - Director
Traidcraft PLC
"[Airius] has resulted in a reduction of approximately 25% in our gas consumption"

"In September 2008 we installed nine Airius destratification fans in our distribution department. At the same time we also installed two high efficiency space heaters as replacements for existing heaters.

Prior to these changes, in winter the difference between temperatures at floor level and roof level was approximately 5/6 degrees C. The difference now is approximately 1/2 degrees C and this has resulted in a reduction of approximately 25% in our gas consumption between October `07 to March `08 and October `08 to March `09.

As you can imagine we are very pleased with the outcome."

Martin Kelly - Facilities Manager
Mondi Packaging Ltd
"we have been able to keep a constant temperature and are also able to switch one of our heaters off thus giving us a saving in heating costs!"

"Since fitting the Airius destratification units in our storage warehouse we have been able to keep a constant temperature and are also able to switch one of our heaters off thus giving us a saving in heating costs."

Paul Stewart - Safety Health & Environmental Manager
Rotork Controls Ltd
"Airius have made it possible to provide better heating without installing new heaters and without increasing temperature levels on existing heaters."

"The Airius destratification units installed on the shop floor of our Bath site are very effective. The units have been instrumental in bringing down hot air trapped in the ceilings and high roof areas of the shop floor. Heat generated is better circulated around the building and the staff on the shop floor are of the opinion that the overall warmth inside the building has increased.

Airius have made it possible to provide better heating without installing new heaters and without increasing temperature levels on existing heaters."

Peeyush Kurian - Engineer
MHP Industries Ltd
"We have found the Airius fans to be a great asset to the working environment of our 12,000 square foot factory."

"We have found the Airius fans to be a great asset to the working environment of our 12,000 square foot factory. Prior to the installation of these units the mezzanine areas were unbearably hot and the ground floor was at best cool.

However, since the installation the working environment in both areas has become much improved."

HPH Commercial Property Ltd
"definitely providing us with a more constant temperature throughout the whole floor area"

“The destrat fans are very quiet and have not inhibited our daily work in any way. They have proved to be successful by pushing the warm air down, definitely providing us with a more constant temperature throughout the whole floor area”.

Marian Croucher
Roberts Aircrafts Co.
"The AIRIUS product has worked extremely well for us – it has exceeded our expectations."

"The AIRIUS product has worked extremely well for us – it has exceeded our expectations. Our main hanger is approximately 32,000 sq ft with 40ft high ceilings.

Before adding the AIRIUS products the heat would rise to the ceilings in winter leaving the floor cold. With the AIRIUS products installed the temperature remains constant from ceiling to floor.

This has allowed us to reduce our thermostat settings while increasing the comfort level on the floor…. Our employees love it – where they were wearing coats they are now working in t-shirts."

Jeff Patterson
Practical Action - The Schumacher Centre for Technology & Development
"Since we installed the Airius units in our Grade II listed Bourton Hall this winter we have noticed a significant increase in temperature when we open the building in the morning, requiring fewer inefficient, local space heaters on the ground floor."

"Since we installed the Airius units in our Grade II listed Bourton Hall this winter we have noticed a significant increase in temperature when we open the building in the morning, requiring fewer inefficient, local space heaters on the ground floor.

We also installed a unit in our unheated storage building and it has made a difference there as well, noticeably taking the chill off and providing the necessary ventilation without penetrating the roof structure."

Jonathan Gudorf - Facilities and Services Manager
The Dutch Church
"we have found the AIRIUS equipment to be sufficently versatile to be able to achieve acceptable solutions on several projects."

"Churches are always a problem to heat effectively and economically but on several recent schemes I have found that the Arius range of destratification fans have proved most advantageous in achieving our objective to provide heating schemes for our clients which maintain a uniform temperature within the buildings and prevent unnecessary heat loss through the upper structure.

Our designs are based on maintaining a minimum background temperature at all times which can be boosted to normal comfort levels before services and events and then maintained to a major extent during occupation. In our schemes the Arius destratification fans are normally used during the non occupied periods (when the small amount of sound generated by the fans is less of an issue) to evenly distribute the heat delivered from a variety of heat sources thereby maximising their effectiveness. This is particularly useful where there are limitations on the locations for heating terminals which is often the case in church buildings.

The Arius units which we have specified have been the 25 suspended range and the 35 range with ceiling kits. The units have been found by our clients to be compact and therefore comparatively unobtrusive when mounted at high level as recommended. Every project is different and requires careful consideration particularly when dealing important and historic buildings, but we have found the Arius equipment to be sufficiently versatile to be able to achieve acceptable solutions on several projects."

David Gadsdon - Director (Environmental Engineering Partnership)
Saltire Sports Centre (Angus Council)
"feedback from centre users has been very positive with a number of customers commenting on the “freshness” of the internal environment. We’ve also been asked by the Centre Manager to switch the heating off 2 hours earlier than normal."

"After fitting the Airius fans at the local Saltire Sports Centre we have noticed that the temperature within the hall has stabilised dramatically. We carried out remote temperature readings before and after installation and after the installation, we noted that the variance in temperature over a 24 hour period was between 1 and 1.5 degrees, this is a significant improvement over previous findings.

In addition, feedback from centre users has been very positive with a number of customers commenting on the “freshness” of the internal environment. Although we haven’t carried out any detailed energy analysis as yet we have been requested by the Centre Manager to reduce the set point temperature in the Hall by 2 degrees. We’ve also been asked by the Centre Manager to switch the heating off 2 hours earlier than normal."

Duncan A. McLaren BSc, PgDip, AIEMA - Senior Energy Technician
Amazon Filters Ltd
"They were simple and quick to fit and resolved the problem instantly."

"We fitted the 3 Airius units to remove the hotspots in our manufacturing area. They were simple and quick to fit and resolved the problem instantly."

Paul Wallace - Lead Engineer
Boulder County Fairground Exhibition Hall
"After installation of the Airius destrat fans the space seems very comfortable even when the mechanical system is not running"

"We have a 30,000sqft. exhibit building at our fairgrounds site. After installation of the Airius destrat fans the space seems very comfortable even when the mechanical system is not running all the time.

I was personally involved with the install and while working thirty-five feet in the air with fans running there was no difference in the temperature between the ceiling and the floor.

I will be more than happy to speak to any person who is interested in these products."

Greg Billings - Building Automation/Energy Management Design Specialist
International Bible Students Association
"The Airius units have proved extremely helpful in solving our problem."

"We would like to thank you for the Airius units that we use in our Printery Reel Store. As in common with all web offset printers we have found a problem with paper being too cold when delivered in winter and causing webouts in the printing process - an expensive waste of time and resource.

The Airius units have proved extremely helpful in solving this problem. We are pleased with the quiet running nature of the fans, the fact that they are small, unobtrusive and yet so useful."

David Parry
Brick Lane Music Hall
"The fans have proved to be extremely beneficial. They direct the right amount of heat back to floor level with the use of the speed controller , it is no longer wasted just heating the rafters, but now keeps the building warm at ground level and has resolved our draught problem."

"As a theatre housed in a Grade II* listed former church, we had never 100% resolved the issue of keeping a seated audience sufficiently warm in very cold weather. However much heat we pumped into the building, certain areas were still always draughty and cold.

I tried several methods to create more heat without much success and once Airius loaned us one of their fans to try it was apparent that this was the answer.

The fans have proved to be extremely beneficial. They direct the right amount of heat back to floor level with the use of the speed controller , it is no longer wasted just heating the rafters, but now keeps the building warm at ground level and has resolved our draught problem."

Vincent Hayes - Owner
CT Production
"The units were simple and fast to install"

"We were initially sceptical about how effective the Airius units would be, but the money-back guarantee persuaded us to trial them in one of our facilities.

The units were simple and fast to install and with a few adjustments to the speed, we soon found the optimum setting. Were delighted to find that the temperature difference between ground and roof had improved from around 5°C to just .5°C proving their effectiveness."

Andy Pryer – Quality Manager
Watson & Son
"The temperature is actually warmest at floor level and is even between head and ceiling height. We’re very impressed."

"I just wanted to let you know that the Airius units are in place and are working really well. We haven’t fully loaded our heat room with honey yet, but at the moment we’ve been monitoring the temperature at floor; head; and ceiling height.

The temperature is actually warmest at floor level (39 Celsius), and is even between head and ceiling height (38 Celsius). We’re very impressed. Previously we would have around 30 Celsius at floor level and 40 - 42 Celsius at ceiling height."

Case Studies & Customers